Skip to content
  • There are no items in your basket

Aleksi Perala

$17.00 $17.00 £13.00 GBP
Oscillation 1, LP + Download

Released in April 2020, Aleksi Perälä’s ‘Oscillation 1’ is the first of a two-part release and is composed of six electronic tracks that combine techno and electro tones with subtle references to ‘90s IDM and classic electronica. Created using a 128-note "colundi tonal scale" the sounds are repetitive yet inventive and suit both at home listening and more energetic dance floor times.

As an independent producer and electronic music composer, Aleksi Perälä was born in Finland and now resides in rural Wilshire, England where he creates compilations of techno tracks that are known for their layers and texture. Known for once releasing music through Aphex Twin’s Rephlex label, Perälä uses a scale of 128 resonant frequencies which he has said were chosen ‘via experimentation and philosophy, each relating to a specific human bio-resonance, or psychology, traditional mysticism or belief, physics, astronomy, maths, chemistry.’

  • LP + Download 
  • 6 Tracks 

UK Shipping
DHL Next Working Day* - £6.00 £2.00 for orders over £85

DPD Local Next Working Day* - £4.50 Free for orders over £85

*Place your order by 3pm (Mon-Fri) for same day dispatch. More information on our UK Shipping page.

International Shipping
For further information please see our International Shipping page

You are able to return your order to us within 28 days* of receipt for a refund of the products, or an exchange (UK only),
 providing the returned goods are in the original condition, see more information on our Returns & Exchanges page.  


By entering your email, you are agreeing to Always in Colour's Privacy Policy

Aleksi Perala - Oscillation 1 - LP + Download

Recently Viewed

By entering your email, you are agreeing to Always in Colour's Privacy Policy